Landet Hvor Bierne Blomstrer

The Land Where The Flowers Bloom

Audio walk by Margarita del Carmen and Kristian Byskov in collaboration with Sydhavn Teater

Music: Lil Lacy

Voices: Hanne Uldal og Arian Kashef

Sound production: Awinbeh Ayagiba

The piece was made during an extensive process of research and conversations with people in and around Fiskerhavnen – an old fishing habour on Copenhagen’s south side. The area was undergoing development, among other a housing project as part of the fincancing plan for the metro, which was already under construction. This project was situated on a formerly protected area. Landet Hvor Bierne Blomstrer is about the past and the future of this area meeting at the centre of the struggle for the city’s inhabitants for places of difference and natural habitats.